free site creator
how to bet for profit

UNCLE ERNIE'S
FESTIVAL FUNPACKS

For the racing connoisseur and the punter who enjoys their betting fun. Uncle Ernie's Festival Funpacks are for those of you who don't bet every day, but prefer to enjoy the major festivals throughout the racing calendar.

UNCLE ERNIE'S FESTIVAL FUNPACK CALENDAR

Get Uncle Ernie's tips delivered direct to your inbox, every evening before each major racing festival day. You'll receive all the selections and Hot Horses for the major race days, as well as all the other meetings from Britain and Ireland during that period. And the more festivals you enjoy, the cheaper it gets! Click your choice of BUY button above, and join in the fun to benefit from the longest-running and most successful tipster service on the web.

*****

FESTIVAL FUNPACK CALENDAR

CHELTENHAM SHOWCASE MEETING & AINTREE BONUS
The first meeting of the National Hunt season 'proper' at Cheltenham, as the big stables start to stretch their legs for the months ahead with two days of action on Friday 26th & Saturday 27th October. And a day at Aintree on Sunday 28th finishes off what should be an informative few days.

CHELTENHAM NOVEMBER MEETING & PUNCHESTOWN WINTER FESTIVAL
The second meeting of the National Hunt season at Cheltenham with three days of action at Prestbury Park between Friday 16th November and Sunday 18th November. Some decent pots are up for grabs as well as thoughts of the big races at the festival in March. And in Ireland it's the Punchestown Winter Festival on the 17th & 18th as well to provide plenty of clues either side of the Irish Sea.

NEWBURY WINTER CARNIVAL MEETING
One of the great traditional meetings of the season, between Friday 30th November and Saturday 1st December, taking in the Ladbrokes Trophy – long in the diary of many punters as the Hennessy Gold Cup.

ERNIE’S CHRISTMAS CRACKER
Sit back and enjoy the racing over the holiday period, and let Ernie and his helpers do all the hard work over the Christmas and New Year break providing the selections for all the racing on both sides of the Irish Sea between Boxing Day and New Year’s Day, taking in the King George, Wetherby, a four day meeting at Leopardstown and everything else along the way.

ERNIE’S ANGLO-IRISH SPECIAL
More clues start to build up in the direction of the Cheltenham Festival with one of the most informative three days of racing at the end of January. With the Sky Bet Meeting at Doncaster between Friday 25th January and Saturday 26th January, the Cheltenham Festival Trials Meeting also on the Saturday, and a big meeting at Leopardstown in Ireland on Sunday 27th (including the Irish Champion Hurdle) the picture should start to become a lot clearer for punters with March in mind....

DUBLIN RACING FESTIVAL
Two great days of action in Ireland as the picture starts to get clearer with Cheltenham only a few weeks away on the horizon. Recieve all the selections for that meeting between Saturday 2nd February & Sunday 3rd February as well as everything else over that weekend.

THE CHELTENHAM FESTIVAL
No further description required! All the selections between Tuesday 12th March and Friday 15th March.

ERNIE’S GRAND NATIONAL SPECIAL
All the selections for both the Aintree Meeting (Thursday 4th April-Saturday 6th April) and the Ayr Meeting (Friday 12th April-Saturday 13th April), taking in five days of racing including the Grand National on both sides of the border

PUNCHESTOWN FESTIVAL
The season comes to a conclusion in Ireland with fives days of action at Punchestown between Tuesday 30th April to Saturday 4th May where the best of the Irish and British horses clash for the last time in the 2018/19 calendar.

NEWBURY DUBAI DUTY FREE SPRING TRIALS & NEWMARKET CRAVEN MEETING
The first major races of the flat season take place at Newbury between Friday 12th April and Saturday 13th April and then a few days later with the Newmarket Craven meeting between Tuesday 16th April and Thursday 18th April. Receive all the selections for those key meetings as well as all the other flat racing in Britain & Ireland.

QIPCO GUINEAS MEETING
The start of the Classic calendar with the 1,000 and 2,000 Guineas which form part of the Qipco Guineas meeting between Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th May at Newmarket, as well as all the racing elswehere over the two days.

YORK DANTE & NEWMARKET SPRING MEETING
Hopefully Spring will have well and truly sprung by the time the three day festivals at two of the premier venues come around. Enjoy the Dante Meeting at York between Wednesday 15th May and Friday 17th May and the Spring Festival at Newmarket between Thursday 16th May and Saturday 18th May, as the flat season starts to move up a gear.

THE DERBY MEETING
Kick off Derby week with all the selections from Monday 27th May through to Derby Day itself on Saturday 1st June, taking in two great days of action at Epsom and all the other flat racing through the week.

ROYAL ASCOT
The premier meeting in the south between Tuesday 18th June and Saturday 22nd June.

NEWMARKET JULY MEETING
Summer has truly arrived with three great days of action on the July course between Thursday 11th July and Saturday 13th July, including a 'Super Saturday' of racing at Ascot and York, including John Smith Cup Day.

YORKSHIRE RACING FESTIVAL
A goodly selection of racing over more than a week for those from Yorkshire as well as those not as fortunate. Starting at Ripon on Saturday 20th July and rounding off at Pontefract on Sunday 28th July. Eeh now that's bloomin' good value!

GLORIOUS GOODWOOD
Needs no further description! 5 days of action between Tuesday 30th July and Saturday 3rdAugust.

YORK EBOR MEETING
The premier meeting in the north between Wednesday 21st August and Saturday 24th August

HAYDOCK SEPTEMBER MEETING
Three great days between Thursday 5th September and Saturday 7th September including the Sprint Cup.

DONCASTER ST LEGER MEETING
The oldest and last classic in the British racing calendar is the centrepiece of four great days of action between Wednesday 11th September and Saturday 14th September.

AYR GOLD CUP MEETING
Enjoy three of the best days racing in Scotland between Thursday 19th and Saturday 21st September

NEWMARKET CAMBRIDGESHIRE MEETING
Three great days culminating in one of the most famous handicaps in the calendar – The Cambridgeshire – between Thursday 26th September to Saturday 28th September.

ERNIE'S FINAL FLING ON THE FLAT
Don't miss any of the best racing as the flat builds to a climax with the last five weekends of action on the flat including:
Friday 11th /Saturday 12th October – Future Champions Festival at Newmarket
Saturday 19th October – British Champions Day at Ascot
Friday 25th /Saturday 26th October – Autumn Afternoon Meeting at Doncaster
Friday 1st November/Saturday 2ndNovember – Final Meeting at Newmarket
Saturday 9th November – November Handicap Day at Doncaster
All five features for a fiver!

click here for Privacy Policy

uncle-ernie@uncle-ernie.net