free site creator
how to bet for profit

UNCLE ERNIE'S
FESTIVAL FUNPACKS

For the racing connoisseur and the punter who enjoys their betting fun. Uncle Ernie's Festival Funpacks are for those of you who don't bet every day, but prefer to enjoy the major festivals throughout the racing calendar.

UNCLE ERNIE'S FESTIVAL FUNPACK CALENDAR

Get Uncle Ernie's tips delivered direct to your inbox, every evening before each major racing festival day. You'll receive all the selections and Hot Horses for the major race days, as well as all the other meetings from Britain and Ireland during that period. And the more festivals you enjoy, the cheaper it gets! Click your choice of BUY button above, and join in the fun to benefit from the longest-running and most successful tipster service on the web.

*****

FESTIVAL FUNPACK CALENDAR

ROYAL ASCOT
The premier meeting in the south between Tuesday 19th June and Saturday 23rd June.

NEWMARKET JULY MEETING
Summer has truly arrived with three great days of action on the July course between Thursday 12th July and Saturday 14th July, including a 'Super Saturday' of racing at Ascot and York, including John Smith Cup Day.

GLORIOUS GOODWOOD
Needs no further description! 5 days of action between Tuesday 31st July and Saturday 4thAugust.

YORK EBOR MEETING
The premier meeting in the north between Wednesday 22nd August and Saturday 25th August.

HAYDOCK SEPTEMBER MEETING
Three great days between Thursday 6th September and Saturday 8th September including the 32 Red Sprint Cup.

DONCASTER ST LEGER MEETING
The oldest and last classic in the British racing calendar is the centrepiece of four great days of action between Wednesday 12th September and Saturday 15th September.

AYR GOLD CUP MEETING
Enjoy three of the best days racing in Scotland between Thursday 20th and Saturday 22nd September

NEWMARKET CAMBRIDGESHIRE MEETING
Three great days culminating in one of the most famous handicaps in the calendar – The Cambridgeshire – between Thursday 27th September to Saturday 29th September.

ERNIE'S FINAL FLING ON THE FLAT
Don't miss any of the best racing as the flat builds to a climax with the last five weekends of action on the flat including:
Friday 12th /Saturday 13th October – Future Champions Festival at Newmarket
Saturday 20th October – British Champions Day at Ascot
Friday 26th /Saturday 27th October – Autumn Afternoon Meeting at Doncaster
Friday 2nd November/Saturday 3rdNovember – Final Meeting at Newmarket
Saturday 10th November – November Handicap Day at Doncaster

2018/2019 JUMPS SEASON

CHELTENHAM SHOWCASE MEETING
The National Hunt season starts to move up a gear after a summer of racing around the smaller venues with two days of action at Prestbury Park between Friday 26th and Saturday 27th October.

CHELTENHAM NOVEMBER MEETING
The second meeting of the National Hunt season 'proper' at Cheltenham, as the big stables start to bring out some of their top prospects over three days of action between Friday 16th November and Sunday 18th November. Some decent pots are up for grabs as well as thoughts of the big races at the festival in March.

PUNCHESTOWN WINTER FESTIVAL
Not to be outdone by what Cheltenham managed in the previous week some of the best of Irish National Hunt racing will be on display at Punchestown for their 2 day Winter Festival between Saturday 17th November and Sunday 18th November.

NEWBURY WINTER CARNIVAL
One of the great traditional meetings of the season - formerly remembered for its association with the Hennessy Gold Cup - takes place between Friday 30th November and Saturday 1st December, taking in the Ladbrokes Trophy Steeplechase (formerley Hennessy Gold Cup) and the Ladbrokes Long Distance Hurdle.

CHELTENHAM INTERNATIONAL MEETING
The last big meeting before the Christmas period as Cheltenham plays host to two days of great action on Friday 14th and Saturday 15th December.

ERNIE'S CHRISTMAS CRACKER
Sit back and enjoy the racing over the holiday period, and let Ernie and his helpers do all the hard work over the Christmas and New Year break providing the selections for all the racing on both sides of the Irish Sea between Boxing Day and New Yearís Day, taking in the King George, Wetherby, a four day meeting at Leopardstown and everything else along the way.

ERNIE'S ANGLO-IRISH SPECIAL
More clues start to build up in the direction of the Cheltenham Festival with one of the most informative two days of racing at the end of January. With the Sky Bet Meeting at Doncaster between Friday 25th January and Saturday 26th January as well as the Cheltenham Festival Trials Meeting on the Saturday.

DUBLIN RACING FESTIVAL
A recent addition to the racing calendar which proved a roaring success last year, the Dublin Racing Festival takes place at Leopardstown in Ireland between Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd February (including the Irish Champion Hurdle) , completing two weeks of racing either side of the Irish Sea which should see the picture should start to become a lot clearer for punters with March in mind....

THE CHELTENHAM FESTIVAL
No further description required! All the selections between Tuesday 12th March and Friday 15th March.

ERNIE'S GRAND NATIONAL SPECIAL
All the selections for both the Aintree Meeting (Thursday 4th April-Saturday 6th April) and the Ayr Meeting (Friday 12th April-Saturday 13th April), taking in five days of racing including the Grand National on both sides of the border.

PUNCHESTOWN FESTIVAL
Five days of the best National Hunt action between Tuesday 23rd April and Saturday 27th April as horses from Ireland and across the water do battle for some of the final end of year prizes.

uncle-ernie@uncle-ernie.net